Here is the cover art for the recent edition of 3×3.

A few months ago I received an email from Charles Hively the editor of 3×3 Magazine asking if I would be interested in being featured in issue 18 a special “children’s illustration” edition.  He also asked if I would be interested in doing the cover. YES, and YES. Illustrator Grady McFerrin wrote the feature. Other artists include Jamie Zollars, and Christiane Beauregard.

These are the concepts for the cover.

Here are some photo’s (taken by Randy Wong)  that didn’t make it into the magazine.  He shot just about every inch of my work space.

This is part of my vintage Science Fiction collection.  I collect books  with cover art by Richard Powers. I love the unconventional way Ballantine ran the cover of “Reach for Tomorrow”.

Me pretending to work.

One of my favorite photos from the shoot of my all time favorite children’s book.