I have two pieces in this show. A drawing and a rare slackart sculpture.

Find out the stories behind the artwork on the gallery’s web site at www.bearandbird.com

Opening Night Festivities: Saturday, June 14, 2008; 7:00 – 10:00pm
Show runs through July 26, 2008

Japanese Ghostly Zoology
Featuring amazing original artwork by:
Alan Defibaugh; Alessandro Echevarria; Alexei Vella; Andrew Bell; Andrice Arp; Attaboy; Brandon Reese; Brandt Peters; Colin Christian; Craig Arndt; Danielle Estefan; Duane Hosein; Eric Bryan; Greg Kletsel; Helena Garcia; James “Jimbot” Demski; Jesse Reklaw; Jimmy Krimmer; Johannah O’Donnell; Johnny Winslow; Josie Devora; Mairuzu; Meg Hunt; Michael Slack; N! Satterfield; Nancie Yang; Naoto Hattori; Nathan Stapley; Rosemary Travale; Sarah J. Pierce; Terribly Odd; Todd Nolan and MORE!

____________________________________________________________________

I just received a copy of my next children’s picture book, “The Flim Flam Fairies” written by Alan Katz. The story is hilarious and the book looks fantastic! I can’t wait to see it on the shelves next month. Send me an email if you would like to be notified when it is released.

____________________________________________________________________

Recently I returned from a much needed vacation in Mexico. No emails, telephones, blogging or art for that matter. Did some fishing in the Sea of Cortez, saw some humpback whales, and most importantly did tons of reading and lounging. I always forget how important down time is to the creative process. It’s easy for me to mistake production as creativity.