SKETCH TUESDAY – APRIL 30

sketch2sday2

Last Tuesday was sketch Tuesday again at 111 Minna.  There were not as many people attending this time. It was right at the beginning of the swine flu hysteria so maybe people were panicked to be in public. Don’t people know beer kills the flu virus?

I went a little overboard and packed a bunch of materials.  BAD MOVE!  After a few false starts I ditched everything but the bristol and graphite.  I decide at that point I would only do one piece for the night, but I’d do it at a larger scale as opposed to last month when all my drawings were around two and three inches. I sketched out a biomorph and went to work on the shading.

sketch2sday3

A few hours and a couple of beers later I ended up with this thing in front of me. It looks kind of fluish. Maybe that is why it did not find a home that evening.

sketch2sday1