First, I have a newly designed website. Lots of new work in the illustration and licensing portfolios. This piece is from a series of images to promote reading. Each image features an adorable little bug reading different types of media.

Working on multiple book projects at the moment.  I just finished up this wonderful book by J.Patrick Lewis (the new Children’s Poet Laureate).  The title is “Edgar Allan Poe’s Pie” J.P. has cleverly woven math puzzlers into his hilarious, kid friendly parodies of classic  poems. Edward Lear, Walt Whitman, and of course Edgar Allan Poe, are some of the parodied poets in this unique book. I think teachers and librarians are going to go bonkers over this one.

This is the final illustration for the poem,”John Ciardi’s Shark Dentist” inspired by “About the teeth of sharks” by John Ciardi.

The last spread in the book has little bio’s for each of the featured poets. I was asked to create postage stamp size poet portraits to go along with each bio. I’m not a portrait, or  caricature guy, so I wasn’t quite sure how they would turn out. They turned out pretty good. Can you guess the poets?

Maybe I am a caricature guy.

My children’s e-book “Scruffy Kitty ” is now available for the HP TouchPad. The new app has coloring pages for your kitty loving kiddies.

You can get it here.